top of page

About Us

Our Beginning 

The Center for Neurosciences Foundation is the brainchild of several Neurologists, Neurosurgeons, and Pediatric Neurologists from the Center for Neurosciences. We created this non-profit foundation in 2010 to support research and education in the neurosciences and to raise awareness of diseases of the nervous system. Our mission includes engaging people in learning about development and lifelong care of the brain and nervous system. 


Our Vision 

Empower everyone to optimize the development and functioning of their brain and nervous system to the peak of their potential throughout their lifetime.

Our Mission 

Promote care of brain health through public engagement and targeted philanthropic support.


Our Team 
Board of Directors
Abhay Sanan, MD - Center for Neurosciences (President) 
Nadia Fike, MD, PhD - Center for Neurosciences
Reema Jaggi - Iridius Capital
Lynne Oland, PhD - University of Arizona
Sergio Rivero, MD - Center for Neurosciences
Amy Tees, NP - Center for Neurosciences
Michael Badruddoja, MD - Center for Neurosciences

Rajendran Subramaniam - IBM 

David Teeple, MD - Center for Neurosciences
Dorothy Johnson, MD, FAAP - retired
Graduate Student Associates
Michael Cardenas, University of Arizona, Neuroscience GIDP
Adrian Pena, University of Arizona, Neuroscience GIDP
David Umbertus, Neuroscience GIDP
Zachary Yahiku, Neuroscience GIDP

Susan Hopkinson - Center for Neurosciences (Director of Fundraising and Operations) 
bottom of page